Nemo of Utopia
CHYOA Guru
This was not originally my idea, but I feel like it needs its own thread.
The idea is quite simple in theory, but IDK how it would work in practice: when editing a story (The Edit STORY page, not a chapter,) have a check box, like the one for "Edit Silently" but backwards, which, if checked, deletes all current saved games for the story when you save it.
Yes, I am aware this could annoy a lot of players, but it does allow authors to implement major rewrites of story variables, which otherwise would require users to go back to the beginning one by one, or, possibly, have broken saves that they don't know how to fix...
What say all?
The idea is quite simple in theory, but IDK how it would work in practice: when editing a story (The Edit STORY page, not a chapter,) have a check box, like the one for "Edit Silently" but backwards, which, if checked, deletes all current saved games for the story when you save it.
Yes, I am aware this could annoy a lot of players, but it does allow authors to implement major rewrites of story variables, which otherwise would require users to go back to the beginning one by one, or, possibly, have broken saves that they don't know how to fix...
What say all?