Search results

  1. P

    Four hours of writing deleted

    No. I saved the COMPLETED DRAFT. Then I opened another tab with the incomplete draft. I should have been been able to close that tab without saving, but IT DIDN'T LET ME.
  2. P

    Four hours of writing deleted

    You're missing the key point. I didn't click save in the other tab. I saw an incomplete draft and would have clicked off without saving it, but it didn't let me.
  3. P

    Four hours of writing deleted

    When I closed the tab, I'd just saved the completed draft. I don't understand why clicking onto another tab automatically overwrites it, or why it doesn't open the same draft on that tab as well. If there's no way to recover the draft, I at least want this fatal design flaw to be addressed.
  4. P

    Four hours of writing deleted

    I saved a chapter that I'd been working on for hours. After clicking off the tab, I didn't realize that the version I had open in another tab was an earlier draft with literally only 13 words. It didn't even wait for me to read; because I saved the draft and clicked off, when I opened the tab...
Back
Top