Can i finish chapters from former members

I am editor of a story along with some one. That person appears to have delete their accounts since the chapters they posted no longer list an author and the stories they made are gone. The story i am editing i see several chapters that were started and saved but never completed and never will be due to the author left the site. Would it alright if I go in and edit and finish those chapters?
 
Which story?

Unsure on that. Personally if I abandoned a chapter I'd potentially not want someone else to complete it. But that's just me. Maybe state within the chapter you completed it?
 
If they're no longer active, but still have an account, I wouldn't mess with their chapters. But if they've deleted their account, then I'd say yes, go ahead.
 
Back
Top