PageFluffa
Virgin
I saved a chapter that I'd been working on for hours. After clicking off the tab, I didn't realize that the version I had open in another tab was an earlier draft with literally only 13 words. It didn't even wait for me to read; because I saved the draft and clicked off, when I opened the tab again it re-saved the draft automatically, and any attempt to return to the completed draft showed the 13 words saved over it.
I'm pretty angry, not least because I have no idea if it was a bug; it certainly wasn't a misclick. The way the site is designed, I had hours of my time thrown in the garbage for no good reason. It doesn't seem like there's a backup. Is there any way to recover the writing, and if not, can we please have a backup or a confirmation or whatever to ensure this doesn't happen again?
EDIT: I saw an admin post that said there's a backup?! Is that possible to access? This is the chapter: https://chyoa.com/chapter/Natasha.1755520 Unfortunately, it was a very small window between the overwrite
I'm pretty angry, not least because I have no idea if it was a bug; it certainly wasn't a misclick. The way the site is designed, I had hours of my time thrown in the garbage for no good reason. It doesn't seem like there's a backup. Is there any way to recover the writing, and if not, can we please have a backup or a confirmation or whatever to ensure this doesn't happen again?
EDIT: I saw an admin post that said there's a backup?! Is that possible to access? This is the chapter: https://chyoa.com/chapter/Natasha.1755520 Unfortunately, it was a very small window between the overwrite
Last edited: