Apologies if this has been covered somewhere -- I tried searching for an answer, but couldn't find one.
I'm returning to some writing and editing after a while, and with the new UI (which I love!), I now see at the top of my chapter drafts, a box that says "Submit this chapter for approval: Readers cannot choose this branch until it has been approved and published. Review the chapter when you are ready to send it to the moderation queue."
Am I expected to submit every chapter I write for approval?
I can actually see that if I go to the bottom and choose "Edit chapter" from the three dots menu, I can simply publish my chapter anyway.
So what am I to make of the much larger and more prominent text at the top of my unpublished chapter that suggests I need to submit it for approval?
Just looking for clarity -- and thank you for the ongoing updates and improvements to the site!
(P.S. I'll happily delete this thread if it's clearly answered elsewhere -- I just couldn't find that info!)
I'm returning to some writing and editing after a while, and with the new UI (which I love!), I now see at the top of my chapter drafts, a box that says "Submit this chapter for approval: Readers cannot choose this branch until it has been approved and published. Review the chapter when you are ready to send it to the moderation queue."
Am I expected to submit every chapter I write for approval?
I can actually see that if I go to the bottom and choose "Edit chapter" from the three dots menu, I can simply publish my chapter anyway.
So what am I to make of the much larger and more prominent text at the top of my unpublished chapter that suggests I need to submit it for approval?
Just looking for clarity -- and thank you for the ongoing updates and improvements to the site!
(P.S. I'll happily delete this thread if it's clearly answered elsewhere -- I just couldn't find that info!)