If you open the same 'edit chapter' page in 2 tabs, and write in tab 1, then of course tab 2 doesn't update, and it shouldn't. If you save tab 1, then save tab 2, then whatever you wrote in tab 1 will be lost. That's just how the web works.
There are ways for the server to guard against this...