gene.sis
CHYOA Guru
Well, it would restore the original intention.If you change back to "Default On" or "Default Off" long after you made the transition to "On" or "Off" it could be really confusing as you might not remember which chapters had special settings.
Showing the option could be confusing, as you could set an option which wouldn't change anything.After you change to "On" or "Off" there is no way to change the hidden chapter settings.
I'm not sure if I understand this.Unless, as per the normal restrictions on the game mode content these settings don't apply when not in game mode...
When not in game mode, all chapters would be visible on the story map. Hiding the story map or parts of the story map would be a different thing and could be handled in different ways.