"Return to draft" subject to some abuse?

bartolimieu07

Experienced
The ability to return a published chapter to draft mode is very helpful for anyone who misclicks. However--and I'm not entirely sure about this, but it seems to be the case--every publishing event jumps the story back to the top of the main page (assuming it's been at least an hour and the publishing events aren't accrued). So someone could continuously cycle their story through the main page by re-publishing the same chapter over and over. Granted, this was possible before by deleting a chapter and recreating it, but that would have lost any likes or views on that chapter.

I feel like I'm seeing this happen a fair bit recently. Again, I could be mistaken in my analysis. I didn't feel comfortable waiting the hour to try it for myself and see if the potential exploit works for me. But if it does work that way, maybe stories should drop off the "recently updated" queue when their chapters are returned to draft state?
 
Back
Top